2020 Division VII All-Southwest District football team

CCPA QB/FS Mark Smith (photo from

The 2020 Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association Division VII All-Southwest District football team, as selected by a media panel from the district:


First Team Offense

Backfield: Kale Long, De Graff Riverside, 5-11, 195 sr., RB; Trey Robinette, Hamilton New Miami, 5-10, 185, sr., QB; Layne Sarver, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-6, 180, jr., QB; Mark Smith, Cincinnati College Prep Academy, 6-2.5, 170, jr., QB; Tanner Stoops, South Charleston Southeastern Local, 5-11, 190, sr., RB; Levi Wiederhold, Fayetteville-Perry, 6-3, 195, jr., QB.

Receivers: Jayden Bradshaw, Fayetteville-Perry, 6-1, 175, jr.; Derrick Crutchfield, Cincinnati College Prep Academy, 6-2.5, 175, sr.; Deanza Duncan, Hamilton New Miami, 5-8, 175, sr.; Josh Scantland, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-5, 180, jr.

Linemen: Peyton Giolitto, Lewisburg Tri County North, 5-9, 260, sr.; Blake Hart, Hamilton New Miami, 6-4, 280, sr.;  Koy Hicks, Lockland, 6-2, 225, sr.; Wyatt Plush, New Madison Tri-Village, 5-9, 300, jr.; Preston Prater, Ansonia, 6-2, 270, sr.; Brady Spears, South Charleston Southeastern Local, 5-10, 225, sr.; Max Stephens, De Graff Riverside, 6-4, 250, sr.

First Team Defense

Linemen: Nate Ciavarella, Hamilton New Miami, 5-10, 215, jr.; Cooper Cole, Lewisburg Tri County North, 6-1, 200, sr., Drew Hendrix, Fayetteville-Perry, 6-0, 255, sr.; Noah Willis, Troy Christian, 6-3, 225, sr.

Linebackers: Lee Burkett, Troy Christian, 6-1,190, so.; Trey Godfrey, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 6-1, 240, sr.; Max Hoying, Fort Loramie, 5-11, 200, sr.; Kane Odon, Cedarville, 5-9, 220, sr.; Dylan Spivey, Hamilton New Miami, 5-11, 185, sr.; Reece Stammen, Ansonia, 5-11, 200, sr.
Secondary: Isaac Barga, Ansonia, 6-2, 185, sr.; Justin Finbine, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-4, 170, so.; Deven Frilling, De Graff Riverside, 6,1, 165, jr.; Jordan Robinette, Hamilton New Miami, 5-9, 170, sr.; Tyler Tipis, Fayetteville-Perry, 5-8, 135, jr.

Offensive player of the year: Kale Long, De Graff Riverside
Defensive player of the year: Max Hoying, Fort Loramie
Coach of the year: Bryce Hodge, De Graff Riverside

Honorable Mention
Hunter Baldwin, Cedarville; Ethan Twiss, Troy Christian; Jadyn Thomas, Tyler Willis, Lockland; Reed Wehr, Dylan Finkbine, New Madison Tri-Village; Dylan Smith, Kyle Robinson, Walker Whitaker, Dylan Smith De Graff Riverside; Jesse Ramirez, Union City Mississinawa Valley; Donovan Howard, Jerry Helton, New Miami; Taven Leach, Bradford; Whyatt Lakes, West Alexandria Twin Valley South.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login