2020 All-EIAC Teams

East Central OT Luke Collinsworth (photo by Linda Lyness Maxwell)

What a season it was for the Eastern Indiana Conference. Lawrenceburg won its fourth Sectional title in the last five years. Franklin County made it to the Sectional finals for the first time since 2012. East Central knocked off Ohio big school stalwart, Moeller.

There were so many outstanding players that made these moments happe. Lawrenceburg quarterback Garret Yoon who was named the EIAC 3A Offensive MVP for a second straight year after amassing yards of total offense (2,252 pass, 1,083 rush) and accounting for 41 touchdowns (27 pass,14 rush). East Central’s Luke Collinsworth accomplished a rare feat being named the EIAC Co-Offensive MVP as a lineman.

Here is a look at the 2020 All-EAC Teams:

2020 4A All-EIAC Team
Quarterback – Adam Kelly, Franklin County
Running Backs – Hunter Tschaenn, Franklin County, Sr.; Hunter Sohns, East Central, Jr.
Fullback – Bridger Bolos, Franklin County, Jr.
Wide Receivers – Hunter Hatfield, South Dearborn, Sr.; Nate Buesing, East Central, Jr.
Tight End – Kaden Erfman, Franklin County, Jr.
Offensive Linemen – Luke Collinsworth, East Central, Sr.; Tyler Dickerson, East Central, Sr.; Noah Houser, East Central,
Jr.; Austin Cox, East Central, Sr.; Cameron Smith, Franklin County, Sr.
Defensive Tackles – Bryce Valdez, South Dearborn, Sr.; Robbie Parsons, Franklin County, Sr.; Sam Westerfeld, Franklin
County, Jr.
Defensive Ends – Evan Shafer, Connersville, Sr.; Dalton Hatfield, South Dearborn, Sr.
Linebackers – Kole Viel, East Central, Sr.; Nathan Griffin, East Central, Sr.; Austin Hill, Franklin County, Jr.
Defensive Backs – Bailey Whitelock, South Dearborn, Sr.; Blake Bartley, South Dearborn, Sr.; Jacob Schatzle, Franklin
County, Jr.; Cooper Hoog, East Central, Jr.
Kicker – Sophie Browndyke, East Central, Jr.
Return Specialist – Sam Ringer, East Central, Jr.

MVP’S OFFENSE: Luke Collinsworth, East Central; Adam Kelly, Franklin County
MVP DEFENSE: Kole Viel, East Central

QB – Ryan Bond, East Central, Sr.; Gavin Pearson, Connersville, So.
RB – Josh Ringer, East Central, Fr; Josh Bauman, Franklin County, Sr.
WR – Brayden Pearson, Connersville, So.; Kristian Prows, Franklin County, Jr.
TE – Dalton Traue, South Dearborn, Sr.; Trey Werner, East Central, Sr.
OL – Sean Cates, Connersville, Sr.; Alex Fox, Connersville, Sr.; Brayden Back, Franklin County, Jr.; Jordan Eversole,
Franklin County, Sr.; Anthony Moore, Franklin County, Sr.; Andy Daugherty, South Dearborn, Sr.
DT – Jackson Ibold, East Central, Sr.;
DE – Parker Becknell, East Central, Sr.; Garrett Ertel, Franklin County, Jr.; Austin Ashcraft, South Dearborn, Sr.
LB – Braxton Myers, Connersville, So.; Carson Davis, East Central, Sr.
DB – Carter DeBoard, Connersville, So.; Gavin Lynch, Connersville, Jr.; Chad Owens, Connersville, Jr.; Erik Perkins, East
Central, Sr.; Tyreke Carr, Franklin County, Jr.; Hunter Geis, Franklin County, Jr.; Evan Seal, Franklin County, Jr.; Drake
Peetz, South Dearborn, Sr.
K – Cole Martin, Connersville, Sr.

Lawrenceburg QB Garrett Yoon (photo by Dan Bieneke/

2020 3A All-EIAC Team
QB – Garrett Yoon, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
RB – Adam Burd, Lawrenceburg, Sr.
RB – Austin Pohlman, Batesville, Sr.
FB – Jake Pierce, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
TE – Brayden York, Lawrenceburg, Sr.
WR – Dahya Patel, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
WR – Dakota Roth, Lawrenceburg, Sr.
WR – Sam West, Greensburg, So.
WR – Jake Vance, Rushville, Sr.
OL – Ashton Craig, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
OL – Colton Roth, Lawrenceburg, So.
OL – Brayden Watkins, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
OL – Karson Macke, Batesville, Sr.
OL – Eli McGrath, Rushville, So.

DL – Ethan Parris, Lawrenceburg, Sr.
DL – Robbie Lorenz, Greensburg, Sr.
DL – Colt Swingle, Batesville, Sr.
DE – Wyatt Hartman, Lawrenceburg, Sr.
DE – Ayden Hammack, Greensburg, Sr.
LB – Alex Witte, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
LB – Jalen Woods, Greensburg, Sr.
LB – Luke Scheumann, Greensburg, Jr.
DB – Aiden Gilmour, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
DB – Jayce Bohan, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
DB – Luke Pierce, Lawrenceburg, Jr.
DB – Travis Lecher, Batesville, Jr.
K/P – Ben Bausback, Greensburg, Sr.
ATH – Toby Brogan, Greensburg, Sr.

MVP OFFENSE: Garrett Yoon, Lawrenceburg
MVP DEFENSE: Aiden Gilmour, Lawrenceburg

You must be logged in to post a comment Login