2017 AP Class 4A All-Indiana football team

Franklin County RB Mitchell Orschell (photo by Linda Lyness Maxwell)

Franklin County RB Mitchell Orschell added more honors following his stupendous campaign, being named to the Class 4A All-Indiana squad. The senior ran for 2,654 yards and 38 touchdowns for the Wildcats. East Central TE Justin Brown also made the team. Four of his state championship teammates were Honorable Mention selections.

Here is a look at the 2017 AP Class 4A All-Indiana football team:

QB: Andrew McCormick, 6-1, 205, Sr., East Noble
RB: Tor’jon Evans, 5-5, 155, So., Evansville Central
RB: Mitchell Orschell, 5-9, 160, Sr., Franklin County
WR: Isaiah Dunham, 6-2, 195, Sr., Evansville Reitz
WR: Luke Bumbalough, 6-0, 175, Jr., New Castle
TE: Justin Brown, 6-4, 220, Sr., East Central
OL: Joe Tippmann, 6-6, 283, Jr., Fort Wayne Dwenger
OL: Elisha Tipping, 6-2, 260, Sr., Wawasee
OL: Luke Watson, 6-4, 275, Sr., New Haven
OL: Micah Yoder, 6-2, 185, Sr., Northridge
OL: Dane Smith, 6-2, 260, Sr., Mooresville
K: Ben VonGunten, 6-0, 165, Sr., Leo
AP: Tyler Knepley, 6-2, 210, Sr., Western

DL: Blake Jansky, 6-1, 192, Jr., Lowell
DL: Isaiah Hulse, 6-0, 225, Sr., Beech Grove
DL: Ryan Pisarski, 6-0, 285, Sr., Hobart
DL: Joseph Wharton, 6-3, 220, Sr., Hammond Morton
LB: Kadafi Coleman, 5-11, 209, Sr., Griffith
LB: Andrew Ault, 5-10, 185, Jr., Western
LB: Tim Johns, 6-3, 230, Sr., Greenwood
DB: Jordan Jusevitch, 6-0, 205, Sr., Lowell
DB: Devonta Hall, 5-10, 160, Jr., South Bend Washington
DB: Connor Utley, 5-10, 150, Sr., Northridge
DB: Malik Chatman, 6-2, 173, Sr., Jasper
  P: Josh Fryar, 6-5, 280, So., Beech Grove

QB: Seth Gallman, Greenwood; Alex Maxwell, East Central; Niah Williams, New Castle; Nicholas Wilson, New Prairie.
RB: Luke Conner, Boonville; Damon Lux, Shelbyville; Da’ziaun Sargent, Evansville Reitz; Charlie Spegal, Delta; Logan Storie, East Central; Jaylen Washington, Lebanon.
WR: Darrell Brown, Marion; Jon Eineman, Mooresville; Jaeger Gill, Lowell; Eli Pancol, Pendleton Heights; Heisman Skeens, Mississinewa.
TE: Conner Battinau, Greenwood; Mitchell Wildman, Lowell.
OL: Dominic Appleton, South Bend St. Joseph; Mitchell Campbell, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Amari Curtis, Culver Academies; Noah Hammond, Franklin County; Mark Hiestand, South Bend St. Joseph; Aidan Kendall, South Bend Riley; Isaiah McWilliams, South Bend Washington; Alex Faulkner, Mishawaka.
K: Michael Garrett, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Andrew Han, South Bend St. Joseph; Jake Wallman, Mooresville.
DL: Andy Ashburn, Western; Darius Alexander, Fort Wayne Wayne; David Deossett, Boonville; Jacob Fabini, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Daniel Flaherty, New Prairie; Will Ingle, NorthWood; Isaac Johnson, Fort Wayne South; Nick Young, Greenwood.
LB: Trevor Adler, Lebanon; Rick Bearden, Western; Kenny Cook, East Noble; Carlis Falls-Wells, Evansville Bosse; Kiave Guerrier, Evansville Central; Braydon Hart, Angola; Mason Hunt, Delta; Nate LaFree, Plymouth; Ryan Spangler, Mooresville; Bryce Taylor, Greenwood; Tanner Yocum, East Central.
DB: Trevor Cook, Northview; Romeo Echols, Beech Grove; Sam Lewis, Shelbyville; Nathan Lloyd, East Central; Brian Loudermilk, Culver Academies; Cade McCoin, Mississinewa; DeAndre Smart, NorthWood; Bronson Yoder, NorthWood.
P: Brandt Applegate, Yorktown; Alec Brunson, DeKalb; Aaron Martin, Jennings County; Bailey Salary, Fort Wayne Wayne

You must be logged in to post a comment Login