2020 TSF Cincy OPOY: Corey Kiner

Roger Bacon RB Corey Kiner will go down as one of the greatest players to ever lace ’em up in the Queen City. The senior was named the 2020 TSF Cincinnati Offensive Player of the Year after running for 1,866 yards, amassing 2,133 all-purpose yards with 37 touchdowns (35 rush). Of his 35 rushing touchdowns, 28 of them came before halftime including18 first quarter scores. He found the end zone once every 4.9 carries for the Spartans, who won their first ever Regional title.

Kiner was also the recipient of the prestigious Ohio Mr. Football award, while also collecting OPSWA Ohio Division V Offensive Player, OPSWA First Team All-Ohio (second straight season), OPSWA Southwest District Offensive Player of the Year (second straight season), OPSWA First Team All-Southwest District (four seasons in a row), First Team All-TSF (second straight season) and MVC Scarlet Offensive Player of the Year (second straight season) honors.

Kiner, who has signed with LSU finished his career with 124 career touchdowns (3rd most all-time in Ohio), 116 rushing touchdowns (3rd most all-time in Ohio), 766 points scored (3rd most all-time in Ohio) and 7,150 yards rushing (10th most all-time in Ohio).

Other Cincinnati OPOY finalists included seniors Zach Branam (La Salle), Liam Clifford (St. Xavier), Jackson Gifford (Ross), Keyshawn Stephens (Hamilton), Ty Stylski (Kings), juniors Brogan McCaughey (St. Xavier), Drew Ramsey (Elder) and sophomore CJ Hester (Wyoming). was founded in 2005 and started its postseason awards in 2007. Kiner is the first Roger Bacon player to be named the TSF Cincinnati Offensive Player of the Year.

TSF Cincinnati Offensive Players of the Year
2020 – Corey Kiner (Roger Bacon)
2019 – Evan Prater (Wyoming)
2018 – Miyan Williams (Winton Woods)
2017 – Chase Wolf (St. Xavier)
2016 – Ra’Von Bonner (Sycamore)
2015 – David Montgomery (Mount Healthy)
2014 – Jeremy Larkin (LaSalle)
2013 – Gus Ragland (Moeller)
2012 – Greg Simpson (Sycamore)
2011 – Jalin Marshall (Middletown)
2010 – Tyler Williams (Colerain)
2009 – Dominique Brown (Winton Woods)
2008 – Mark Miller (Elder)
2007 – Elijah Story (Anderson)


You must be logged in to post a comment Login