TSF 2020 Dayton DPOY: Delian Bradley

No matter how hard opposing offenses tried to stay away from Springfield defensive back Delian Bradley, he still managed to make life miserable for them. Bradley was a vital cog on a defense that help fuel the Wildcats (8-2) to a second consecutive Division I Region 2 championship. Springfield allowed just 8.0 points with three shutouts over their last six games. Bradley finished the season with 66 total tackles, a forced fumble, a fumble recovery and six interceptions. That effort saw the junior be named the 2020 TriState Football Defensive Player of the Year.

Bradley was also selected 2020 OPSWA Division I First Team All-Ohio, First Team All-TSF (for a second straight year) and the GWOC Defensive Player of the Year. He heads into his senior year with 182 total tackles and 17 takeaways (11 INTs, six FRs). His offers include Akron, Arizona State, Bowling Green, Buffalo, Cincinnati, Eastern Michigan, Harvard, Iowa State, Kent State, Kentucky, Michigan State, Nebraska, Penn, Pitt and Toledo.

Other finalists included seniors – Jonathan Bruder (Centerville), Jayden Carter (Badin), Ethan Fryman (Bellbrook), Jerrell Lewis (Piqua), Rod Moore (Northmont), Hunter Warner (Fairborn) and junior CJ Hicks (Alter). was founded in 2005 and started its postseason player awards for Dayton in 2009. In the 12-year history of this award Bradley becomes the third junior and the third Wildcat (second in the last three seasons) to be named the TSF Dayton Defensive Player of the Year.

Dayton Defensive Players of the Year
2020 – Delian Bradley (Springfield)
2019 – Tim Keseday (Springboro)
2018 – Moses Douglass (Springfield)
2017 – Kennedy Coates (Trotwood-Madison)
2016 – Kobe Vinegar (Trotwood-Madison)
2015 – Tobias Gilliam (Wayne)
2014 – Kei Beckham (Trotwood-Madison)
2013 – Vayante Copeland (Thurgood Marshall)
2012 – Mike McCray (Trotwood-Madison)
2011 – Mike McCray (Trotwood-Madison)
2010 – Trey DePriest (Springfield)
2009 – Cody Byers (Alter)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login