2016 EIAC 3A All-Conference Team

It was a big year for Lawrenceburg and they got rewarded by the league with numerous all-conference selections including the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference 3A offensive MVP, Austin Bowling and defensive MVP, Mason Parris.

Lawrenceburg RB Austin Bowling (photo by Mike Noyes/

Lawrenceburg RB Austin Bowling (photo by Mike Noyes/

Bowling became just the ninth player in Indiana prep football history to finish with more than 3,000 yards rushing in a season. The senior ended a spectacular year with 3,165 yards and a mind-blowing 52 rushing touchdowns.

Parris was the backbone for the Tigers defense and their state runner-up finish. The junior was in on 191 tackles (102) solo, had seven sacks, 17 tackles for losses, forced five fumbles, recovered three fumbles and came up with three interceptions.

Here is a look at the 2016 EIAC 3A All-Conference Team.

QB – Reid Strobl, Lawrenceburg
RB – Austin Bowling, Lawrenceburg
RB – Keith Yager, Rushville
FB – Joey Woods, Greensburg
WR – Zach Pokrzywinski, Greensburg
WR – Jordan Houze, Lawrenceburg
TE/HB – Ethan Hirt, Batesville
OL – Josh Maple, Batesville
OL – Jason Mears, Batesville
OL – Noah Boyd, Lawrenceburg
OL – Brett Miller, Lawrenceburg
OL – Tyler Turner, Rushville

Lawrenceburg LB Mason Parris (photo by Mike Noyes/

Lawrenceburg LB Mason Parris (photo by Mike Noyes/

DL – Dylan Cain, Greensburg
DL – Cody Bauer, Greensburg
DL – Eli Gannaway, Lawrenceburg
DE – Gavin Amburgey, Greensburg
DE – Jonah Rolfes, Lawrenceburg
LB – Brett Williamson, Batesville
LB – Sam Slusher, Greensburg
LB – Mason Parris, Lawrenceburg
DB – Jake Ruberg, Lawrenceburg
DB – Ben Murphy, Lawrenceburg
DB – Nathan Kirschner, Batesville
DB – Jack Kellerman, Batesville
K/P – Isaac Sheehan, Rushville
ATH – Trey Heidlage, Batesville

Offensive MVP: Austin Bowling, Lawrenceburg
Defensive MVP: Mason Parris, Lawrenceburg

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply