TSF announces 2019 award winners, nominees

Just a couple weeks after announcing its 2019 Postseason All-TSF Team, now proudly recognizes our Teams of the Year as well as our nominees for Player of the Year for each area we cover within the Tri-state.

All of these teams and players are invited to participate in our upcoming 2019 TSF Year in Review Show set to take place at Holy Grail – Banks in Downtown Cincinnati on Monday, February 17.

Between now and then our team will be taking deeper dives turned in on these stellar performances from this past season. So stay tuned to TSF for more details on that.

Here are our Team of the Year winners:

  • Cincinnati: La Salle Lancers
  • Dayton: Springfield Wildcats
  • Kentucky: Covington Catholic Colonels
  • Indiana: East Central Trojans

Here’s a look at Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year finalists for Cincinnati, Dayton and Kentucky as well as our Indiana Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year winners from Indiana:

Cincinnati Offensive Player of the Year finalists: Liam Clifford (St. Xavier), Cole Fisher (CHCA), Corey Kiner (Roger Bacon), Connor Kinnett (Harrison), Matthew Luebbe (Elder), JuTahn McClain (Fairfield), Cam Porter (La Salle), Evan Prater (Wyoming) and Miyan Williams (Winton Woods).

Cincinnati Defensive Player of the Year finalists: Andrew “Bam” Booker (Winton Woods), Robert Brazziel Jr. (Taft), Dontay Corleone (Colerain), Darrion Henry (Princeton), Daved Jones (Lakota West), Camden O’Gara (Wyoming), Deshawn Pace (Colerain) and Luke Thiemann (La Salle).

Kentucky Offensive Player of the Year finalists: Kyle England (Ryle), Jared Hicks (Conner), Caleb Jacob (Covington Catholic), Paul Kremer (Newport Central Catholic), Jeremiah Lee (Cooper), Michael Mayer (Covington Catholic) & Quincy Perrin (Scott).

Kentucky Defensive Player of the Year finalists: Tayquan Calloway (Holmes), Kaleal Davis (Newport), Daniel Felix, (Covington Catholic), Brycen Huddleston (Highlands), Cody Kramer (Ludlow), Andy Molique, (Covington Catholic) & Vuk Sajlovic (Simon Kenton).

Dayton Offensive Player of the Year finalists: Quincy Johnson Jr. (Chaminade Julienne), Keaton Kesling (Northmont), Brendan Lamb (Clinton-Massie), AJ Lovin (Milton-Union), Brayden Siler (Troy), Larry Stephens (Springfield), Jeff Tolliver (Springfield) & Braden Woods (Franklin).

Dayton Defensive Player of the Year finalists: Sammy Anderson (Trotwood-Madison), Trey Baker (Fairmont), Devin Hall (Xenia), Mason Henry (Alter), Timmy Keseday (Springboro), Xzerious Stinnett (Springfield) & Hunter Warner (Fairborn).

Indiana Offensive Player of the Year: Garrett Yoon (Lawrenceburg).

Indiana Defensive Player of the Year: Kyle Krummen (East Central).

TSF will be reaching out directly to coaches with more info in the coming days around the event, but parents / players are encouraged to learn more and RSVP for the event of our EVENT PAGE.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login